Loading Events

« All Events

WEBINAR: U.S. Jones Act and its implications for Canadian companies in the offshore wind supply chain

June 24 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm ADT

Free

Join Marine Renewables Canada and the The Consulate General of Canada in Boston on June 24th for an overview of the Jones Act and how it applies to Canadian companies looking to enter the offshore wind supply chain.

The Jones Act is a federal law that regulates maritime commerce in the United States. It requires that transportation of merchandise and passengers between two points in the U.S. must be made by qualified US-flag vessels that are built, owned and operated by U.S. citizens. As the nascent U.S offshore wind industry develops, the Jones Act will have implications for how offshore wind projects are planned and constructed.

Date: June 24, 2021
Time: 2pm AT / 1pm ET / 10am PT (webinar will be 1 hour)
Virtual via Zoom

Webinar presenter: Felisa Elayne Sanchez, Of Counsel with Foley & Lardner LLP

Key points will include:

  • an overview of Jones Act restrictions and recent changes
  • potential applications of the Jones Act to site selection, installation and service and support phases of offshore wind facilities
  • strategies for complying with Jones Act requirements for offshore wind supply chain vendors

CLICK HERE for full webinar overview and agenda

Scroll down to register (this webinar is free to attend)

Details

Date:
June 24
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm ADT
Cost:
Free
Event Categories:
, ,

Venue

Virtual

Tickets

The numbers below include tickets for this event already in your cart. Clicking "Get Tickets" will allow you to edit any existing attendee information as well as change ticket quantities.
June 24 Webinar (Jones Act) Registration
- The Zoom meeting calendar invite and access details will be sent once registered
$ 0.00
Unlimited